Official Online Store
Game of the Week 4-25-14
(Photo by George Mason Athletics)
Men's Basketball Faces New Mexico Sunday in Paradise Jam
Courtesy: George Mason Athletics
Release: 11/17/2012

Send this article to a friend Print RSS

MEN'S BASKETBALL (2-1) vs. NEW MEXICO (2-0)
2012 Ezybonds Global Payments U.S. Virgin Islands Paradise Jam

When: Sunday, November 18, 7:00 p.m. Atlantic (6:00 p.m. ET)
Where:
UVI Sports and Fitness Center, St. Thomas
TV: CBS Sports Network

Radio: GoMason Digital Network
Live Stats: Click Here

The George Mason men’s basketball team plays its second game of the 2012 Ezybonds Global Payments U.S. Virgin Islands Paradise Jam on Sunday night, taking on the University of New Mexico in a nationally-televised affair. It is the second meeting between the Patriots and Lobos.
 
New Mexico, which is receiving votes in both the Associated Press and Coaches Polls, puts a 2-0 record on the line against the Patriots. Before their 66-59 victory over Illinois-Chicago on Friday night in the opening round of the Paradise Jam, the Lobos also downed Davidson, 86-81. Leading the way for head coach Steve Alford is Kendall Williams, who is averaging 20 points per game.

With a win, the Patriots will advance to the championship game on Monday night at 11 p.m. Atlantic time (10 p.m. Eastern) against the winner of Connecticut/Quinnipiac. A loss would mean a 8:30 p.m. AT consolation game appearance against the loser of that game on Monday.


advertisement

Twitter
Facebook