Official Online Store
Game of the Week 4-25-14
(Photo by George Mason Athletics)
Men's Basketball Opens Paradise Jam Play Against Mercer Friday
Courtesy: George Mason Athletics
Release: 11/15/2012

Send this article to a friend Print RSS

MEN'S BASKETBALL (1-1) vs. MERCER (2-0)
2012 Ezybonds Global Payments U.S. Virgin Islands Paradise Jam

When: Friday, November 16, 2:30 p.m. Atlantic (1:30 p.m. ET)
Where:
UVI Sports and Fitness Center, St. Thomas
Live Video:
ParadiseJam.com
Radio: GoMason Digital Network
Live Stats: Click Here

The George Mason men’s basketball team opens play in the 2012 Ezybonds Global Payments U.S. Virgin Islands Paradise Jam on Friday afternoon, taking on Atlantic Sun Conference foe Mercer at 2:30 p.m. local time. It is the first meeting between the Bears and Patriots

Mercer comes to the Islands with an unblemished 2-0 record on the season, having decisive victories in games against Sewanee and Oglethorpe. The Bears, who are without the services of Atlantic Sun Conference Preseason Player of the Year Langston Hall due to an ankle injury, have been led by 11.5 points per game on 58.8 percent shooting by senior Travis Smith.

With a win, the Patriots will face the winner of the New Mexico/UIC game on Sunday at 7 p.m. Atlantic time (6 p.m. ET). A loss would set up the Patriots for a matchup with the loser of that game at 3:30 p.m. local time on Saturday.


advertisement

Twitter
Facebook